Book Tags

Pastry Book Tag

pastrybooktag

Thank you to the wonderful Melanie @Melanie Noell Bernard for tagging me for this delicious book tag! Be sure to check out her blog. 🙂


CROISSANT: NAME A POPULAR BOOK OR SERIES THAT EVERYONE (INCLUDING YOU) LOVES

 

Hush Hush Saga by Becca Fitzpatrick. This was back when I was reading only fallen angel books and I remember devouring this series so fast.  I loved all the books and I especially loved Nora and Patch. It will undoubtedly remain on of my favorites and I plan on rereading it soon!

MACARONS: NAME A BOOK THAT WAS HARD TO GET THROUGH BUT WORTH IT IN THE END

22609310

Confess by Colleen Hoover. I guess I’m going to be in the minority vote on this one. I did like this book but it wasn’t my favorite. The cover is beautiful and the artwork in the book were amazing but the story just wasn’t pulling me in as it did for most people. I was seriously considering DNFing the book, but when I found out about Auburn’s kid, I was like I have to finish this book. And I’m glad I did because it was pretty good.

VOL-AU-VENT: NAME A BOOK THAT YOU THOUGHT WOULD BE AMAZING BUT FELL FLAT

18007564

The Martian by Andy Weir. I had such high expectations for this book and boy, did it fall flat. I felt like I was reading a science textbook because almsot 90% of the book is jammed pack with so much scientific facts. Given, the MC had a great sense of humor but this book just wasn’t for me. I totally DNF after like 100 pages.

PAIN-AU-CHOCOLAT: NAME A BOOK THAT YOU THOUGH WOULD BE ONE THING BUT TURNED OUT TO BE SOMETHING ELSE

5711714

Academy 7 by Anne Osterlund. Reading the blurb nor looking at the cover would tell you this book is science-fiction. The setting is located on a galaxy far far away where their society has multiple planets they could travel to. I wasn’t expecting what I got but it definitely turned out to be an interesting read!

PROFITEROLE: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT DOESN’T GET ENOUGH ATTENTION

25367257

Smart Girl by Rachel Hollis. This book is the third in a series but it can definitely be read as a standalone. It was published in January of this year and it NEEDS to get more attention. It has everything from love lost to love gained to finding oneself. It was a great book and I can’t recommend enough!

CROQUEMBOUCHE: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT’S COMPLETELY COMPLEX.

77203

The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini. This book had such complex writing. It dealt with a lot of emotional events and the way Hosseini executed it was beautifully done.

NAPOLEON: NAME A MOVIE OR TV SHOW BASED OFF A BOOK THAT YOU LIKED BETTER THAN THE BOOK ITSELF.

The Fault in our Stars by John Green. This is sorta a stretch because I thought the movie was done well regarding the book. But I liked both the book and movie equally!

EMPANADA: NAME A BOOK THAT WAS BITTERSWEET

18335634

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. Y’all don’t know how much this ending DESTROYED me. It was so perfect yet so emotionally draining. My goodness, I don’t remember a time a book made me feel this way tbh. Love love love everything about this series! ❤

KOLOMPEH: NAME A BOOK OR SERIES THAT TAKES PLACE SOMEWHERE OTHER THAN YOUR OWN COUNTRY

11721314

Meant To Be by Lauren Morrill. This book was set in the famous London, England. The story-line put the MCs on a study abroad program so there were a lot of places that was described in detail. Definitely want to visit London someday!

PATE-A-CHOUX: NAME A FOOD FROM A BOOK OR SERIES THAT YOU WOULD LIKE TO TRY

12478533

Bittersweet by Sarah Ockler. Gosh I would like to try every type of desert in this book!

  • “Ginger vanilla cupcakes with chilli-infused dark chocolate cream cheese frosting, dusted with cinnamon.”
  • Dark chocolate cupcakes with red peppermint mascarpone icing, edged with chocolate and crushed candy canes.”
  • Miniature banana cupcakes smeared with a thin layer of honey vanilla icing.”
  • Vanilla cupcakes topped with whipped peanut butter cream cheese icing, milk chocolate chips, crushed pretzels, and a drizzle of warm caramel.”

YUM.


I Nominate:

Claire @Cup of Books

Shealea @That Bookshelf Bitch

Miguel @The Quirky Reader

Morgan @Bookenstein

Ali @Arctic Books

*You can disregard if you’ve done this tag before!*

Happy Reading!

 

 

21 thoughts on “Pastry Book Tag

  1. Thank you for tagging me. 😊 I am super glad to see Smart Girl here. Definitely one of my favorite reads! I totally agree that it needs a whole lot more love.n❤️

  2. Great answers! Bittersweet sounds right up my alley — I am a SUCKER for books with food in it, mostly because omg food. And Meant to Be looks cute too; I haven’t heard of that one until your post! I also happen to like TFIOS’s movie quite a lot more than the book, but admittedly, I’m not a fan of John Green’s writing. 🙂

    1. Thanks so much! Bittersweet was a cute, fluffy contemporary and yes, I love books with food too. 😋 I was craving cupcakes after I finished the book lol. And I hope you like Meant To Be!

  3. Great answers! I have to agree with you about TFIOS, it’s one of the best adaptations I’ve seen so far 🙂 Bittersweet is on my TBR, I would love to read that book, because I loved a Sarah Ockler book recently, and well, hm, FOOD?! I’m all in. I LOVE FOOD.

    1. Thanks so much!! And yes, TFIOS was pretty good! Had me crying like a baby lol…
      Haha, I love food too omg! Bittersweet is the first book of Ockler’s that I’ve read. Which one of her books did you read? I’m interested in checking it out!

  4. This looks like so much fun. Thanks for tagging me! I really need to get on with reading Hush Hush. That book has been sitting on my bookshelf for months now, and I haven’t even really looked at it yet. Also, I definitely agree with The Kite Runner. It was so good! Academy 7 sounds great, so I just might have to check that one out.

  5. I so can relate with your thoughts on Clockwork Princess, Samer! That book was just full of feels. I started crying when I finished it because the ending was pretty perfect for me. And it made me so sad the trilogy was over (and we had a long wait until Lady Midnight was released). It’s one of my all time favorites; and Jem is totally my fictional boyfriend. XD

    1. OMG YES. I remember sobbing my eyes out for that ending! It’s one of my all time favs too. 🙂
      I was super excited for Lady Midnight to come out but sadly, I haven’t gotten around to it yet. 😦

Leave a Reply

