Blog Awards

Liebster Award

liebster-award

Hello booklovers, I hope you’re having a beautiful Sunday! I have so many tags and awards I haven’t gotten to but don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten them. Thank you to Traci @ Read Hot Reviews for this nomination. Check out her lovely blog when you guys get the chance!


Rules:

  • Make a post linking the person who nominated you
  • Answer the 5 questions the person who nominated you provided
  • Include the award sticker on the post
  • Nominate 5-10 other bloggers you think are worthy of this award. Let them know you nominated them by commenting on their blogs. Give them 5 questions to answer.
  • Copy the rules onto the post.

1. What is the first book you remember loving?

I remember falling in love with The Mortal Instruments series. Those were the books that jump-started my love for reading.

2.  How often do you utilize the library?

Haha, literally all the time!  I got to the library at least once a week, right after church.

3. What’s your favorite book-to-movie adaptation?

Ooh, this is a hard one since I RARELY like any book-to-movie adaptations. But if I had to choose, it would have to be A Fault in Our Stars. I thought it was beautifully done and it stuck to the book rather well. Also, the movie made me sob like a baby, unlike the book.

4. Did you ask for any books for the Holidays?

Yes, I definitely did! But I got money instead which is a close second because now I could go to the bookstore whenever I want.

5. What hobbies do you have besides reading?

I enjoy dancing. I love to watch So You Think You Can Dance whenever it’s on. My parents wanted me to focus on my education so I never took any dance classes, but I have preformed a couple of times with schools clubs and such. I have plans to further my dance hobby in the future. 😀


My Questions:

  1. What is your favorite type of junk food?
  2. What inspired you to start a blog?
  3. Dog or cat person?
  4. Would you consider yourself a passionate or passive reader?
  5. Are you the type to keep your resolutions or break them?

 

My Nominations:

Orang-utan Librarian

Dilara @ Deceived By Dreams

Shealea @ That Bookshelf Bitch

The Bookly Hallows

Happy Alex

Anna @ The Bookish Dream

If you have already done this award, feel free to disregard! Happy Sunday. 🙂

 

15 thoughts on “Liebster Award

    1. Mine too! I loved TID also.
      The show could definitely be better. I really wanted to like it but I honestly didn’t. The acting was so amateur-ish and I’m so disappointed. 😢 Clary and Jace weren’t AT ALL how I pictured them in the book. But it’s only the first episode so I’ll continue to watch it and pray it gets better lol.
      How do you like it?!

      1. I actually liked TID better than TMI!!! I watched the second episode already (it’s on the Freeform app), and I really liked it, so I’m feeling pretty good about the show right now. I think Clary and Jace are much closer in the show than they were in the movie. I actually hated the movie!

      2. Omg, really?! Idk, movie Jace and Clary grew on me and it’s different seeing other actors playing them in the show now. But I do like Simon and Alec in the show!

      3. I hated ALL of the movie actors except Magnus, so I like the show much better because I prefer these actors. I also think this is a much better format for the complexity of the story, honestly.

Leave a Reply

