5 Star Reviews · ARC Reviews

Smart Girl (The Girls #3) by Rachel Hollis

25367257

Rating:

2000px-5_stars.svg

*I received an eARC from the publisher through Netgalley for an honest review.*


Publication Date: January 26th, 2016

Genre: Fiction* Romance* Contemporary

Summary:

“Brilliant designer Miko Jin is a hopeless romantic. She’s spent most of her life falling in love over and over again…with the men she finds in the pages of her favorite novels.

When Miko meets Liam Ashton, it’s love at first sight. At least, for her. Sure, the two of them are polar opposites, and yes, he seems to be dating someone new each week. But Miko knows what true love is and that you can’t rush it—after all, what she lacks in real-world experience, she makes up for in book smarts. With novels as her guide, and her best friends by her side, she knows she can get Liam to love her back. But just like any good romance novel, fate has a few plot twists in store. Will Miko get her own happy ending? Will she find the strength to stand up for what she deserves even if it means breaking her own heart?”

Review:

WOW. That was so beautiful. *Cue dramatic tears*

I LOVED THIS BOOK. My goodness, why haven’t I heard of Rachel Hollis before now?! This book is in a series but can be considered a standalone since each book is about a different character in the same storyline. I kinda wish I read the series from the beginning but I don’t regret reading this first because IT WAS SO GOOD.

I honesty don’t even know where to start since I adored everything about this book.

I loved the MC. Miko was unlike other characters I have read. She is so weird and beyond normal and her fashion sense reflects all of that. But she’s so sweet and cares about other people so much. And she’s a true bookworm too!  Given, there was this moment in the book where she was in pure denial and I just wanted to go inside the book and slap some sense into her, then she got her act together and I continued to love her as the MC.

All of the characters were so interesting to read though! I really like Landon and I could totally hear her accent in my head lol. Max was such a tomboy but you get to see her girly side and it’s so cute. Liam was such a jerk in the beginning. I was like “Uh uh, Miko could do so much better than this no good, selfish jerk.” But then, he realized his stupidity at the subject at hand and HIS SWEEPING GESTURE WAS TO DIE FOR. He grew on me at the end.

I adored the writing. Hollis did an amazing job, like seriously guys it was beautiful. I was a little iffy before I picked it up but the writing made me want to stop everything and finish this book. There was wit, there was angst, there was tearful moments, and there were so many cute book references scattered about. I felt like Hollis wrote to us bookworms.

But my favorite part of this book was the end…and I mean that in the best possible sense! The last chapter and the epilogue was SO CUTE. FREAKING CUTENESS OVERLOAD! I was in tears because I wanted to be Miko in that moment.

Sigh. I don’t think this review did any justice, so be sure to pick this book up and find out how good it is for yourself! I WOULD 110% RECOMMEND.

Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Book Depository |

What are your thought? Are you interested in picking up this book?

7 thoughts on “Smart Girl (The Girls #3) by Rachel Hollis

  1. Oh my god! This is the first Hollis novel I’ve read as well. Isn’t she just brilliant? My review for Smart Girl pretty much ended the same way. Seriously, there are no words! I love your review!

      1. I know. She easily became one of my favorite authors. I almost cried when she commented on my review. 😭 Anyway, don’t mention! I’d love to talk more about books with you in the future!

Leave a Reply

