RTB

RTB: Top Ten Anticipated Books of 2016

Prance

Hey bookworms! I hope y’all are having a fantastic day and are ready for the new year upon us. I honesty can’t believe that 2015 is about to end, but I’m pretty excited for what 2016 has in store…especially regarding books!

I was meaning to do yesterday’s Top Ten Tuesday hosted by the Broke and the Bookish, but time slipped away from me so I decided to do it on my Random Thought Bubbles segment.

So without further ado, I present my top 10 most anticipated releases of 2016…and my last 2015 blog post! 🙂


 

1) Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices #1) by Cassandra Clare 

25494343

Release date: March 8th, 2016

Of course, Cassandra Clare would be on my list! If you guys didn’t already know, I LOVED TMI and TID by Clare. They’re one of my favorite series and I’m down for anything Shadowhunters related. Also, that cover is freaking beautiful.

2) A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes #2) by Sabaa Tahir

25558608

Release date: August 30th, 2016

AHHH, SOO EXCITED FOR THIS SQUEAL!!! I will read ANYTHING Tahir would write. I loved An Ember in the Ashes. I loved everything about it so when I heard there was a squeal, I was fangirling to the max. I really hope the cover will be just as amazing as the first book.

3) The Beauty of Darkness (The Remnant Chronicles #3) by Mary E. Pearson

25944798

Release date: August 2nd, 2016

Yes! This series is freaking amazing. Pearson’s writing is phenomenal and the first two books has me itching my hands for the third book. I honestly don’t know how I’m going to make it until August…

4) The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury

21396155

Release date: February 23rd, 2016

Oooh, that cover! ❤ If you guys don’t know by now, I love Aladdin. It’s one of my favorite Disney movies so when I heard about this retelling, I knew I had to get my hands on it soon. Hopefully I can get it on Netgalley, fingers crossed!

5) In Another Life by Julie Christine Johnson

25813666

Release date: February 2nd, 2016

Historical Fiction is one of my favorite genres so when I read the summary, it instantly caught my attention. My standards are pretty high reading the advance praise so hopefully it meets them.

6) Love, Lies & Spies by Cindy Anstey

25320766

Release date: April 19th, 2016

I would be lying if I said that the cover wasn’t what attracted me to this book lol. It looks so old-fashioned and timeless, so pretty *insert heart eyes.* Buuttt, then I read the summary and I was very intrigued as well. And it’s historical fiction so bonus points there!

7) Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman

21936937

Release date: Febuary 9th, 2016

I don’t normally read books that are in only male POV so I want to branch out and expand my horizons. So when I read the blurb, I was like “whaaa, this book was meant for me, I need this now!” Seems really interesting because I never read anything about Blackbeard before.

8) All the Birds in the Sky by Charlie Jane Anders

25372801

Release date: January 26th, 2016

Ooooo, ahhhh. I feel like this book offers so much than what the summary describes. I’m going on a hunch that this book is going to be really good. I’ll let you guys know if my hunch is right after January 26th!

9) A Study in Charlotte (Charlotte Holmes #1) by Brittany Cavallaro

23272028

Release date: March 1st, 2016

A book about Sherlock Holmes’ and John Watson’s grandchildren solving mysteries like their famous ancestors? You had me at Holmes! I honesty can’t wait until this book comes out guys. But MARCH, REALLY? That’s so far away. 😦

10) The Way Back to You by Michelle Andreani & Mindi Scott

22440677

Release date: May 3rd, 2016

I had a couple tears when reading that summary so I can only imagine the waterworks when actually reading the book. It looks like a story filled with a roller coaster of emotions and can be related to a lot of people. I need it now!


Guys, there are sooo many more books I’m looking forward to. My TBR pile got 10x bigger in the last day because of new releases lol.

Thanks for reading! ❤ Til next time…

What new releases caught your eye? What are your thoughts?

*Pictures from GoodReads.*

 

5 thoughts on “RTB: Top Ten Anticipated Books of 2016

Leave a Reply

