Features

Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Fictional Families I’d Like to Celebrate Thanksgiving With

toptentuesday

Happy Tuesday y’all! This is my first Top Ten Tuesday post and I’m so happy its in time for Thanksgiving. I’ve been meaning to do this feature since forever ago but I just didn’t have time to do one. So onward with my Thanksgiving Themed Top Ten Tuesday. 🙂

Top Ten Tuesday is a bookish meme hosted by The Broke and The Bookish. This week’s topic is a Thanksgiving-themed freebie, so I chose the top ten fictional families I want to celebrate Thanksgiving with.


1. The Maximum Ride Fam Bam from the Maximum Ride Series.

The Angel Experiment (Maximum Ride, #1)

 

This was my childhood guys. I love Max and Fang and the whole flock! Given, I didn’t finish the whole series because it took forever and a day for the series to end, but it would be fun to hang out with the whole Angel Experiment gang.

 

 

2. The Baudelaire children (Violet, Klaus and Sunny) from A Series of Unfortunate Events.

The Bad Beginning (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #1)

 

Again, this was my childhood guys! Omg, I love this series. I can remember reading it in elementary thinking they got it bad. They have some interesting stories they can bring to Thanksgiving dinner though.

 

 

3. The Grace children (Mallory, Jared, and Simon) from The Spiderwick Chronicles.

The Field Guide (The Spiderwick Chronicles, #1)

OMG. Another childhood favorite. 😀 These books always had me scared reading them but I always kept on reading. It would be cool to hear their adventuresome stories.

4. The whole gang from the The Mortal Instruments.

City of Bones (The Mortal Instruments, #1)

MY FAVORITE SERIES! This series literally made me love reading and ultimately led to me becoming a bibliophile. I love all the characters so it would be amazing to be in their presence. Then they could teach me how to draw runes and other Shadowhunter stuff lol.

 

5. Will, Tessa, and Jem from The Infernal Devices. 

Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices, #1)

The ultimate love triangle family that got a sorta happy ending lol. 🙂 This series is definitely one of my favorites and it had me sobbing by the end because it was that good.

6. Daemon, Dee, and Dawson from the Lux Series.

Obsidian (Lux, #1)

 

 

These siblings are the funniest and loving and craziest fictional siblings I have read and I love them to pieces! I love this series. I would love to be in the presence of swoon-worthy Daemon Black. 😉

 

 

7. The five brothers plus Sophie from Vendetta.

Vendetta (Blood for Blood, #1)

 

 

Five hot brothers? Um, why wouldn’t I want to spend my Thanksgiving with them? 😉

 

 

 

8. Percy Jackson and his Olympian gang from the Percy Jackson Series.

The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians, #1)

 

 

Oh Thanksgiving dinner wouldn’t be the same without Percy Jackson, now would it? I enjoy Greek Mythology so Percy has to be invited for dinner lol.

 

 

9. Katrina and Hale from the Heist Society Series.

Heist Society (Heist Society, #1)

 

 

Whaa? Now this would be a fun dinner where they get to teach me cool espionage tricks!

 

 

10. The Bennet Sisters from Pride and Prejudice.

Pride and Prejudice

 

 

A nice sophisticated dinner with the elegant Bennets? I’m so in for a nice classy night.

 

 

 

Annnddd that’s a wrap! That’s all the fictional families I want to spend Thanksgiving with. Thanks for spending time reading and I hope you guys have a wonderful Thanksgiving. 🙂

What do you think? What fictional family would you spend Thanksgiving with?

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Ten Fictional Families I’d Like to Celebrate Thanksgiving With

Leave a Reply

