Blog Awards

Blogger Recognition Award

Hello booklovers! I am back with another blog award. Thank you to Arianna at The Daydreaming Bookworm for nominating me. Go check out her lovely blog if you haven’t already done so! 🙂

The Rules: 

  1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  2. Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post.
  3. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).
  4. Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.
  5. Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night. That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

My Story: 

Well dear reader, I got the idea to start a book blog by…try to guess… yup, you guessed it, A BOOK! Haha.

I was reading the Lux series by JLynn, and if you don’t know already, I love the series and talk about it non stop. You can check out my review for the first book Obsidian here, the second book Onyx here, and the whole series here. I highly recommend it if you haven’t read it already!

Anywho, I was reading the series and it turned out that the MC is a book blogger. She talked about her love of books and her love of blogging, and I could relate to her so much! So the idea of creating my very own blog came to mind and I instantly started Googling information on how to start a blog. At first, it was all very confusing because you could buy your own domain name, but then there are free hosts to create your website, and then there’s what to talk about, along with how to format your blog. It would be an understatement to say that I was very confused. I was at the point of just giving up the whole idea of blogging. But I realized that I WANT to share my love of books with other people and I WANT to bring my favorite books that some people never heard about to light. I wanted to start a blog for ME and no one else. Then there’s the fact that I have no one to fangirl or rant to so why not to people who understand what I’m going through lolz.

FUN FACT: So originally, I wanted to name my blog bookbumblebee. But apparently, I had a brain fart while I was typing up the domain name for my blog. I typed in bookbubblebee and I didn’t even realize that I spelled “bumble” wrong until my brother pointed out to me.

And as you know, you can’t change your domain name once you confirmed it. I wasn’t in the mood to make another account either so bookbubblebee it is! It honestly doesn’t make sense, I know, but at least it’s unique. So dear reader, it is concluded that I cannot spell to save my life and without auto-correct, I would be in some serious trouble.


My Advice: 

1.Don’t give up on your blog goals. If you have a dream or goal on how your blog should look like or accomplish, don’t give up on it! Be persistent because you never know how far you could go if you give up.

2.Know what you can handle. Don’t commit or promise something you can’t deliver. Don’t request so many ARCs that you can’t keep up with reviews. Know your limits so your blog can thrive and be its best.

3.Don’t be afraid to ask for help. There are a lot of bloggers who are super nice and will answer any questions you have. Trust me, I’ve asked my share of questions and it helped my blog SO SOO much. Get out there and ask some questions people!


I nominate: 

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions

Joey @ Thoughts and Afterthoughts

Anna @ My Bookish Dream

Paige @ Page by Paige

Aetheristrux @ The Amazing Life of a Bookworm

Mailreads

Syc @ The Lit Mermaid

Jessica @ Mud and Stars

Stefanie @ Yourdaughtersbookshelf

Kate @ Kate Likes Books

Chloe @ Paint and Butterflies Books

The Galaxial Word

Kelsey @ Don’t You Shush Me

Sumaya @ Sue’s Reading Corner

Bree @ The Literary Hellion

Happy Reading! 🙂

16 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Your story was so cute! DAEMON! LOL.

    Getting started was so hard for me too. I tried out Tumblr and Blogger before I made a WordPress and I like it better than the other two. So happy that you didn’t give up on your blog 😀

  2. Ah! I love your fun fact! Frankly, I think that’s awesome! You’re just creating a new sub-species of bee that are now officially called ‘bubble bees’. Look at you creating new species. :p Love it! *reads too much scifi*

    I love your advice for #2! I think it’s great! I have been debating adding more blog posts and weekly themes, but I just don’t think I can handle more, even as I continue to plot and debate adding more. So, #2 is a great reminder to me that I don’t need to post every day. ^.^ Thanks for that!

Leave a Reply

