Blog Awards

The Siblinghood of the World Blogger Award

siblinghood-of-the-world

Hey guys! I got nominated for my second blog award and I’m so happy my little blog is getting recognition. Thank you Sumaya @ Sue’s Reading Corner for nominating me! Check out her beautiful blog if you haven’t already 🙂

Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in your post.
  2. Answer the questions that the blogger who nominated you has provided.
  3. Nominate ten other bloggers (or up to 10).
  4. Create ten questions for your nominees and notify them of their nominations.

1.) I know this is hard, but what is the one book you would recommend to anyone?

I actually have a series that I would recommend instead of a specific book. Can you guess it?… it’s the Lux Series of course! By the talented Jennifer L. Armentrout. You can check out my series review here! 🙂

2.) Is there a certain place or environment you like to read in better than others?

No, not really. I usually read in my room or somewhere peaceful and quiet in my house.

3.) Are you easily influenced by a pretty cover? If so, name one instance where you were.

For the most part, no. I usually read the blurb and if it sounds interesting, then I would get it. But I am a girl so of course there have been instances where pretty covers caught my eye and I just immediately had to have it. It happened with the book A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. Just look at, it’s freaking beautiful. And it was a really good book too, so bonus points there lol.

a thousand

4.) Do you have other hobbies other than reading that you like?

I love to dance guys. I haven’t taken any professional dance classes but I intend to in the near future! I love the show So You Think You Can Dance on Fox; I’ve always wished to be on it one day… A girl can dream 🙂

5.) Have you or would you ever start vlogging?

Uhhh no lol. I don’t think I have the time nor the patience to do that. I can barely manage the social media I have now so that would definitely stress me out.

6.) Is there any fictional character that you feel is the most relatable to you?

Um, no one comes to mind. 😦

7.) What methods do you use to choose your next book (TBR jar, shelf seniority, anticipation, etc.)?

I don’t have a specific method. I usually pick a book based on how good the blurb seems, then I go on Goodreads and see the ratings and a couple of reviews to see if it’s worth it.

8.) Which book/series do you think has done a great job with world building?

The Pivot Point series by Kasie West! You can check it out on Goodreads here.

9.) Which one do you prefer: indie bookstores, used bookstores or chain bookstores?

I usually go to the library, to be honest lol.

10.) Freestyle: offer a fact about yourself!

I got the idea to start a blog by a character in a book. In the Lux series, the main chacacter had a book blog so I decided to make one too! 🙂


My Nominees: 

Kelsey @ Don’t Shush Me

Audrey @ Forwards and Bookwords

Becca @ Becca’s Bookcase

Redheadedbookloverblog


Questions: 

  1. What debut book is your favorite?
  2. What inspired you to start reading?
  3. What does your dream library consist of?
  4. Do you like to write your own stories and/or are you writing your own book?
  5. What’s your favorite book genre and why?
  6. Which series would you like to see as a movie adaption?
  7. What is your biggest bookish pet peeve?
  8. Which fictional world would you like to live in? Bonus points for naming a specific book.
  9. What are your views for DNFing a book?
  10. If you came across a anti-book lover, how would you convince them how amazing books are?

And that is all! 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Siblinghood of the World Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination! I was completely influenced to add A Thousand Pieces of You to my TBR based on the cover as well. I’m glad you enjoyed it! I haven’t read it yet but at least knowing that you like it gives me a better excuse to buy it other than just the cover 🙂

Leave a Reply

